BSC IdipOSH Level 6

Fire and Safety Course

Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health

The Level 6 Diploma British Safety Council  is a degree-level qualification for health and safety professionals wishing to progress their careers.Because  Holders of the Level 6 Diploma can apply for graduate membership of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (Grad IOSH). Many then progress to become chartered members (CMIOSH)

Qualification overview

The qualification is divided into three units:

Unit 1 – Principles of health and safety management

Unit 2 – Safeguarding people’s health in the workplace

Unit 3 – Promoting a positive health and safety culture in the workplace


 Unit 1 is assessed by a 3-hour written examination

Unit 2 is assessed by a 2.5-hour written examination and a workplace-based assignment

Unit 3 is assessed by a workplace-based assignment

Distance Learning

If you can’t find time in your busy schedule to attend a classroom course, then distance learning is the answer.
The structured programme includes study texts, PDF PowerPoint presentations, research tasks and practice questions. Progress is tracked and tutor support is available via e-mail.
Assessment is via two written examinations and two workplace-based assignments.

Why distance learning?

  • Audit-white-359x202.png

    Structured and easy to follow programme

  • Training-white-359x202.png

    Study wherever and whenever suits you

  • Calendar-white-359x202.png

    Perfect for people with busy lives

  • Money-white-359x202.png

    Most cost-effective way to study for this qualification

  • Envelope-in-out-white-359x202.png

    Tutor support via e-mail